Committee of Social Affairs and Human rights: –

This committee is vested to counsel matters relating social welfare and social services.

  1. This committee shall cooperate with social welfare institutions i.e. Ministry of Housing and Welfare, Ministry of Post and Communication, Ministry of Justice, Ministry of Religion Affairs, Ministry of information, Ministry of rehabilitation, Ministry of Health, Ministry of Education, civil service commission and any institution involving social welfare.
  2. This Committee shall relay on article 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 and 20 of Somaliland Constitution and all other relevant laws in their duties.